Return to 187 Pro Roller Derby Knee Pads
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Xl Pads for Xl Legs May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Briana Enos from East Providence, RI United States  
Love that they fit my larger legs. A tad bulky but gee like your falling on pillows.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best knee pads EVER! May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Judith Johnson from Wolfforth, TX United States  
1. UnFREAKINGbelievable CUSHIONING!
2. Velcro covers for the washing machine!
3. UnFREAKINGbelievable CUSHIONING!
4. UnFREAKINGbelievable CUSHIONING!
5. UnFREAKINGbelievable CUSHIONING!
6. Well,  you get the idea....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Like falling on clouds May 15, 2017
Reviewer: Susan Knouff from FORT LORAMIE, OH United States  
These pads are the bees knees!!  As Fresh meat we fall a ton-- purposefully and not!  Absolutely no pain in my knees after hours of falling with these pads on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Knee pads June 5, 2016
Reviewer: Milkshake from Houstonl, TX United States  
I love these knee pads.  I have had knee injuries in the past and these knee pads are great.  It's like falling on clouds.  I had my first set for two years before I got another set.  They're great and last awhile.  The knee plates are replaceable they even come in different colors.  So if you break them you don't have to replace the whole thing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 187 pro roller derby knee pads October 11, 2015
Reviewer: Irene from San Antonio, TX United States  
I love these damn pads holy moly!!! Love, love, love them. I feel like I'm falling on pillows!!! Nice, big, fluffy pillows :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love them August 22, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Plano, TX United States  
Fantastic knee pads--feels like you're falling on pillows!  Extended sizes are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 187 knee August 1, 2015
Reviewer: Elva Escobar from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
Extremely cushioned and provides lots of protection.  Downside is they are a little bulk, for crossing over, and run slightly small.  Overall I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes falling down fun! July 31, 2013
Reviewer: BoomHer from North Platte, NE United States  
The only thing better than these pads was when someone had the wonderful idea of putting wheel under a pair of shoes. I had several hard falls on my last pair of pads that had seen better days and when I put them on, I took them for a test fall in the kitchen and was in love. Having skated with them for several weeks, I am in love. I so wish I could wear them everywhere. My husband thought I was a bit obsessed when I announced that I was going to wear them to bed at night. In all seriousness though, I cannot recommend them enough. I did try a couple of brands that friends have bought and really liked these the best. I absolutely love these and really recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 If your knees are sore, you need these knee pads. November 19, 2012
Reviewer: DANNIELLE CABLER from AUSTIN, TX United States  
I once read a review about these that likened them to falling on kittens. While I can attest that no kittens were fallen on, testing the validity of this statement, I can totally understand that declaration after wearing 187 knee pads for the last 2 years. Some skaters do complain about the super thick profile of these knee pads, but as long as I had proper form, I never hit them doing crossovers.  It was also totally worth thicker profile for the padding. When I started skating just after having recovered from a fractured patella, falling on my knees resulted in no pain whatsoever, They are also very resilient. I wash my pads every 2 weeks in the washing machine & have a 2 yr. old set for outdoor use only, that are in such good shape that I could still be using them regularly if I wasn't able to replace them when they were a year old. I had read on multiple skater forums that you should replace knee pads yearly, even if they appear to still be in good condition.
 .

Was this review helpful to you?