Return to 187 Roller Derby Wrist Guards
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Like a nice swaddle for your wrists! October 2, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from austin, TX United States  
First up - the Medusa Skates team are always so amazing whether its via phone or in person to pick things up. Even in the middle of the pandemic roller skating craze. Thanks Medusa Skates & friends!

I'm one of those newbies and still too much of a wuss to do anything too crazy. But hey, my jumps are at about a good 3" off the ground. Yep. You heard me. I may not be doing anything major badass, but I've always been incredibly sensitive about my wrists. Never broken a bone, terrified at the idea of doing so, especially my wrists. How can I pet cats with broken wrists? Unacceptable. These wrist guards hug my wrists nice and snug and make them feel incredibly protected. You know - for those mind blowing 2mph bubbles I'm doing. Sometimes backwards.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 16, 2020
Reviewer: Brytnee Gil from McAllen, TX United States  
Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 27, 2020
Reviewer: Shannon Franks from Lubbock, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 16, 2019
Reviewer: Summer Schmidlapp from Cincinnati, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice May 19, 2018
Reviewer: Aslyn Sanchez from San Antonio, TX United States  
These are super nice. Very comfy and totally keep me safe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rocking wrist guards! May 6, 2018
Reviewer: Judith Johnson from Wolfforth, TX United States  
I’ve been using Smith Scabs for a few months and the ones that came in my starter pack were just too big for my hands as I am five feet nothing and have small wrists and hands. It looked like these were better sized. BOY what a difference! I am eventually going to get 187 knees and elbows too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love these April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Lisa E. from Williamsburg, VA United States  
I love how flat these are! I had trouble with my old wrist guards with the raised center. These tend to catch my falls much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Almost perfect February 24, 2016
Reviewer: XXXTina from Austin, TX  
The 187 Derby Wrist Guards allow for full hand movement without risking your safety. If you often find yourself doing push-ups, planks, or writing while  wearing your wrist-guards, I highly recommend these. The only improvement necessary to make these perfect is to make a pull tab/ring to help get them on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great fit March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Grrrl Friday from Houston, TX United States  
These are the best-fitting elbow pads I've ever tried. My favorite thing about them is how the cap isn't huge - with other elbow guards sometimes when I took a block to the side, my own elbow pad cap would dig into my ribs and knock the wind out of me. That never happens with the 187 elbow pads. The only downside is that since they're a full tube instead of open on the inside and the padding is super thick, they take a while to dry out and de-funk. Still, the way they're constructed is very well done; I've NEVER had to readjust or pull them up once they're on.

Was this review helpful to you?